Some features of BoA

Integrated Work in 2D - 3D

Depending on its complexity, a project BoA can be built on one or more files. Each BoA file contains either 2D or 3D objects or a mix of 2D and 3D objects.

Library of 3D and 2D objects

BoA can work with libraries of 3D or 2D objects: architectural elements, frames, opening shapes, furniture, symbols, etc..

BoA includes a library of predefined objects. This library can be modified or supplemented by customized library item. Any BoA project may use the standard library or one or several personalized libraries. Sharing a library between several users is very easy.

Working in 3D with the WorkPlan

The WorkPlan is a tool that enables and facilitates the work in 3D. Thanks to the WorkPlan it becomes easy to work directly in cut, in section, in axonometric or conic perspective and of course in plan.

Layout management

A layout sheet file associated with the 3D model of a project can prepare and automate printing tasks: preliminary design, building permits, monitoring, etc.. Once the layout sheet is complete, any modification of the 3D model is automatically transmitted in the layout sheet without extra operation.

3D volumetric objects

BoA uses 2D objects and 3D objects. 3D objects are volumetric. The basic object of BoA, called "block", is used to create walls, slabs, roof panels, stair steps, poles, etc.
A block can be pierced by one or more openings (door in a wall, hopper in a roof panel, etc.).
3D objects can be grouped into reusable library items. All 3D objects are volumetric, that is apparent in section view.

Geometric dependency

The geometrical characteristics of an object, size or location, are defined either directly or by reference. When they are defined by reference, they are in relation with other existing objects. For example, two doors can be positioned in front of each other on two walls. After moving or deforming the walls, the two doors will remain in front of each other.

Associative cotation

A set of dimension tools are available in BoA: single or multiple dimension, linear or angular dimension, etc. When creating a dimension you can either enable or disable associative dimensioning. When associative dimensioning is enabled, the dimension is linked to the objects which it is a measure of. The dimension is recalculated if the referenced objects are deformed, moved, or deleted.

Heliodon

BoA allows the solar study of a building. Relative to the building, the position of the sun is known as a function of the day, the time and the geographical position of the building. With the position of the Sun, perspective with shading can be displayed.

Landscape integration

Every building permit must include an impact assessment project in the countryside where he is destined to be realized. BoA can display a landscape integration composed from the 3D model of a building and a photo of the site where it will be built. This is a huge time saving for an operation which, even today, is often done manually by cutting / gluing / photocopying of a printed photo of the landscape and printed perspective of the building.

Mini quantifier

BoA is not a quantifier or billing software. However it contains the measurement tools to generate a text or spreadsheet file containing all the measures and dimensions related to a project. Once it has been generated, this file can be edited to get a pricing or any other quantified document.

Terrain modeling

A set of tools are available to do terrain modeling. With these tools, a building can be shown as a perspective in its environment. The terrain can be sliced to visualize the level curves, etc..

Work in plan, in perspective, in axonometric, in cut, in section, etc.

A BoA project can be displayed in different kinds of views: top view, or any other plan view, cut, section, axonometric, conical perspective. Cut views and section views can also be customized. This is visualization, but not limited to: the modeling work is done in all views without restriction.

Quelques fonctionnalités du logiciel BoA

Travail en 2D - 3D intégré

Selon sa complexité, un projet BoA peut être modélisé sur un ou plusieurs fichiers. Chaque fichier BoA contient indifféremment des objets 3D ou 2D ou un mixte d'objets 2D et 3D.

Bibliothèque d'éléments 3D - 2D

BoA permet de travailler avec des bibliothèques d'objets 3D ou 2D: éléments architecturaux, huisserie, forme d'ouverture, mobilier, symbole, etc.
BoA est livré avec une bibliothèque d'objet prédéfinis. Cette bibliothèque peut être modifié ou complétée par des élément de bibliothèque personnalisés. Tout projet BoA peut faire appel à la bibliothèque standard ou a une ou plusieurs bibliothèque personnalisés. Le partage de bibliothèque entre plusieurs utilisateur est très simple.

Plan de travail pour le travail en 3D

Le plan de travail est un outil qui permet et facilite le travail en 3D. Grace au plan de travail il devient facile de travailler directement en coupe, en section, en axonométrie, en perspective conique et bien entendu en plan.

Gestion des mise en page

Un fichier de mise en page lié à la maquette 3D d'un projet permet de préparer et d'automatiser les tâches d'impression: avant-projet, permis de construire, suivi, etc. Une fois la mise en page terminée, toute modification de la maquette 3D se répercute automatiquement dans la mise en page sans opération supplémentaire.

Objets 3D volumiques

BoA travaille avec des objets 2D et des objets 3D. Les objets 3D sont volumiques. L'objet de base est le bloc qui permet de créer des murs, des dalles, des pans de toiture, des marches d'escalier, des poteaux, etc.
Un bloc peut être percé d'une ou plusieurs ouvertures (porte dans un mur, trémie sur un pan de toiture, etc.). Les objets 3D peuvent être regroupés pour former des éléments de bibliothèque réutilisables. Tous les objets 3D sont volumiques, caractéristique qui apparait en particulier dans les coupes.

Dépendance géométrique

Les caractéristiques géométriques d'un objet, dimensions ou position, sont définies soit directement soit par référence. Quand elles sont définies par référence, elles se rapportent à d'autre objets préexistants. Par exemple deux portes peuvent être positionnées en face à face sur deux murs. Après déplacement ou déformation d'un des murs, les deux portes resteront face à face.

Cotation associative

BoA dispose d'un ensemble d'outils de cotation: cotation simple ou multiple, linéaire ou angulaire, etc. A la création d'une cote on peut au choix activer ou désactiver la cotation associative. Quand la cotation associative est activée, la cote est liée aux objets dont elle est une mesure et reste juste même si les objets auxquels elle fait référence sont déformés, déplacés, ou supprimés.

Héliodon

BoA permet l'étude d'ensoleillement d'un bâtiment. La position du soleil par rapport au bâtiment est connue en fonction du jour et de l'heure ainsi que de la position géographique du bâtiment. A partir de la position du Soleil, des perspectives avec ombrage peuvent être affichées.

Insertion d’image

Tout permis de construire se doit d'inclure une étude d'impact du projet dans le paysage où il est destiné à être réalisé. BoA permet de réaliser une insertion paysagère à partir de la maquette 3D d'un bâtiment et d'une photo du site où il va être construit. Un très grand gain de temps pour une opération qui, encore aujourd'hui, est souvent réalisée manuellement par découpage/collage/photocopie d'une photo imprimée du site et d'une perspective du bâtiment elle aussi imprimée.

Mini métré

BoA n'est pas un logiciel de métré ou de facturation. Il n'en contient pas moins les outils de mesure pour générer un fichier texte ou tableur contenant toutes les mesures et dimensions liées à un projet. Une fois généré, ce fichier peut être édité pour obtenir un devis ou tout autre document chiffré.

Modélisation de terrain

BoA contient un certain nombre d'outils pour la modélisation de terrain. Un bâtiment peut ainsi être représenté en perspective dans son environnement. Le terrain peut être coupé en tranches pour visualiser les courbes de niveau, etc.

Travail en plan, perspective, axonométrie, coupe, section, etc.

Un projet BoA peut être visualisé en différents types de vues: vue de dessus ou tout autre plan, coupe, section, axonométrie, perspective conique. Il est aussi possible de paramétrer une coupe ou une section personnalisée. Il s'agit là de visualisation, mais pas seulement: le travail de modélisation se fait dans toutes les vues sans limitation.